What to Expect…

I am not here to glamorize eating disorders; I am not here to gush about how “awesome” recovery is, either. Simply put, I am here to tell you my reality revolving around life with an eating disorder.

Some of my posts may be upbeat and bubbly, while others may be dark and depressing. I am not writing to please anyone out there in cyberspace– I am writing to express my feelings surrounding this (highly) misunderstood illness. In the process, I hope to reach individuals who can relate to the ups and downs that occur with most mental disorders. 

If you like what I post, please follow me. If you don’t like what I post, go find a different page to complain about. I refuse to sugarcoat the truth for anyone, even if the truth is hard to handle.

images

Leave a Reply

